I did my part to take care of the patient; after all, she had done her bit to keep me right-side up after my surgery… Then I got it. My version of the bug was far, far from as bad. I had a bit of nausea and a slight fever for half a day. Then I was back on the mend. I started to think about the last time I got sick, really sick; I couldn’t remember. I remember having an almost constant fever when I was on interferon therapy. I remember the couple of days of feeling poisoned after Novantrone (mitoxantrone). I couldn’t remember being sick in a long, long time. In speaking with others in my MS circles, I asked about those normal cold and flu illnesses that everybody gets. To a person, those with MS feel that they get sick less often than others. Could it be the drugs we take? Could it be this supercharged immune system of ours? Could it be that we don’t get out among the germs as much as others? How about you; do you feel you get sick more, less or about the same as your contemporaries? Have you ever thought about this before? Have you talked about it with others with MS in your neck of the world? I know we’ve talked about “MS and…” before. I’m not looking for other diseases, just your run-of-the-mill stuff: colds, flu, infections and the like. What do you think? Wishing you and your family the best of health. Cheers,Trevis